Main Rule book Page 21 said:A unit may have the ability to perform Ready action for a variety of different tasks. However, each Ready action may only ever be used for one task, no more.
Sentance 1.
A unit may take a ready action for different reasons.
Sentance 2.
Each ready action can only be used to perform 1 task.
Nowhere in the 2nd sentance quoted does it state WHO performs the task, and WHO the 1 task limit is applied to. When you consider the WHO aspect, is it refering to the unit as a whole or to individual models in the unit?
A: If it refers to the unit then the unit can only gain 1 benefit from readying, whether that be the MG gunner readying his MG whislt his mates just stand there like dummies twiddling their thumbs, or the unit takes careful aim to allow them to shoot over greater distances.
B: If it refers to individual models (which makes more common sense, but is not written in the rules) then whilst the MG gunner sets up his MG for more fire power, the other guys in the unit also take careful aim to give them greater range. No model has performed more than 1 task, the MG does not gain the advantage of greater range, and the rifle men can't double their fire power or gain any other readied benefit than the greater range.
Which is the correct interpration?