colinjallen
Mongoose
Hi,
I have just bought some BE figures and have read the enclosed rules with great interest. However, I have questions about the use of damage dice as follows:
1. When a target figure is allocated more than one damage dice, does the combined total count against the Target and Kill ratings or are they counted as separate attacks? For example, a British infantry fire team scores 4 damage dice against a Chinese 3 man team; one of the Chinese figures is allocated damage dice of 3 and 1, does this count as 4 or as two separate rolls of 3 and 1?
2. Chinese figures have an armour rating of '-'; I assume this means that they are always killed/incapacitated by hits that equal or exceed their target number, is this correct? If so, why do they have a kill number?
Thanks,
Colin
I have just bought some BE figures and have read the enclosed rules with great interest. However, I have questions about the use of damage dice as follows:
1. When a target figure is allocated more than one damage dice, does the combined total count against the Target and Kill ratings or are they counted as separate attacks? For example, a British infantry fire team scores 4 damage dice against a Chinese 3 man team; one of the Chinese figures is allocated damage dice of 3 and 1, does this count as 4 or as two separate rolls of 3 and 1?
2. Chinese figures have an armour rating of '-'; I assume this means that they are always killed/incapacitated by hits that equal or exceed their target number, is this correct? If so, why do they have a kill number?
Thanks,
Colin