Attacks against Flights

If you hit a flight of Aux craft with a weapon from a ship, do you still roll a 1d6 to see what happens or do you go immediately go to the dodge roll? For some reason, we thought you didn’t roll the 1d6 but went straight to see if he dodges or not (but now I cant find a rule that says that).

I know you can’t do a critical to a fighter, but if you do have to roll the 1d6, its possible to roll a 1 and nothing happens.

Thanks!

Curtis
 
Immediately to the Dodge roll, there are no bulkheads or criticals here!

I have a question that came up the other day though against JayRaider: can you use a Scout redirect fire on a flight of fighters? (yeah, I really had no better targets!)
 
Triggy said:
I have a question that came up the other day though against JayRaider: can you use a Scout redirect fire on a flight of fighters? (yeah, I really had no better targets!)
Nope; SFOS specifically says redirect fire works against an enemy ship.
 
But that's why I'm asking as the wordings of the rules are not so clear as that...under the fighter rules, it states that they act as ships except for [examples are given].

The trouble is, with the clarifications that have been given so far, some allow fighters to behave in a certain way and other rulings forbid them to.
 
Hopefully 2e clears up all this confusion. The difference between "ships" and "fighters", and sometimes fighters are ships but sometimes when it says ships it means not fighters, is one of the most confusing things in 1e!
 
Burger said:
Hopefully 2e clears up all this confusion. The difference between "ships" and "fighters", and sometimes fighters are ships but sometimes when it says ships it means not fighters, is one of the most confusing things in 1e!
Agreed!
 
Has anyone tried House ruling fighters to BE ships for all purposes, simply limiting the number of special actions said ships can perform and the movement/firing timing?
 
Back
Top