Armor Confusion

cfirpi

Mongoose
I know it may be a little too late to bring this up, what with playtesting, ideas and clarifications I have submitted. Plus Battle Reps and a blog.

If a model doesn't have armor does he still get a save?
I never saw that explicitly in the rules. Plus playing with kids who were sick of taking models off the board by the handfuls due to Armor Pen. I read the rules and assumed that even with out armor you still save on a nat 10. But the the example for Close combat show otherwise. Also the paragraph on Armor and AP makes it sound otherwise.

I'm sure I will still house rule that 10 always saves for sake of fun with the kids, but I would like to know the actual ruling incase I have to showcase on a more serious note.
 
Back
Top