Ancient redundant systems + self repair - no damage control

mollari_uk

Mongoose
I can't find this on the forum and I need a ruling for the upcoming tournament.

Can self repair still be used if a ship has the no damage control critical?

What about -1 to damage control (guess this has no effect)?

What about redundant systems. I guess this isn't effected by any of these crits (such as no DC for one turn)?
 
yes you can still use self repair in any situation unless you lose that specific trait.
on the ancients they auto repair all crits at the end of the following turn so doesnt care what crits it gets.
 
What if you take a random critical on turn X, then get a No DC critical on turn X+1? I'd think that you can't repair the random critical at the end of turn X+1; you need to wait until the end of turn X+2, then repair the lot (unless you take another No DC critical during turn X+2).
 
The repair of Critical Hits by Redundant Systems is different from Damage Control. They are two different rules by which criticals are repaired.

Redundant Systems: repair all crits on turn X+1, including vitals.

Damage Control: Majke a CQ9 roll, to repair one crit on turn X+1; vitals may not be repaired.

(Where X = the turn on which the critical is taken).

In this way No Damage Control criticals has no effect on ancients.

Self Repair is something else entirely, although it does have an effect on Damage Control (for young races).
 
Back
Top