Iain McGhee
Mongoose
Wee query about the Ambush scenario lads and lassie. Do the ambushed ships get to act normally after the second turn or do they only get to move normally after they make a successful CQ check ?(meaning that it is possible for a ship to never make the roll and fly off the end of the table). Also, if a ship doesn't make it's CQ check can it perform special actions, launch fighters or fire.
I've been playing that the ambushed ships may only move as the scenario states until CQ checks are made and cannot use SAs or launch until they can move normally, but allow them to shoot back. opinions divided on whether that's the correct reading of the scenario special rules or not.
I've been playing that the ambushed ships may only move as the scenario states until CQ checks are made and cannot use SAs or launch until they can move normally, but allow them to shoot back. opinions divided on whether that's the correct reading of the scenario special rules or not.