For me a debatable issue came up from this segment from the ACTA forum:
A friend of mine argue the same stands as LBH since it wasn't explicitly covered, so I'll state my reasoning and hopefully get some clarification
On pg.41 of ACTA 2e Rule Book, under the heading 'Attack Emplacements' DD/TD/QD do repectively destroy multiple emplacements vs. hull 6. On a roll of a 6, a troop for each emplacement is also destroyed.
from this I'll interpet it as a modification of how you treat dmg (emplacement) and crew (troop) except with no cripple or adrift conditioning.
Now just before that 'attack emplacements' interpetation, on the same said page, it states that troops can only be killed as the just said interpretation, by landing troops and treating it as a modify boarding action, or by a 3rd way 'Entering the atmosphere' on the folow page, pg.42.
For atmospheric ships it just sums up saying they may attack troops once your in the atmposhere. In regards to movement you have to declare your doing so otherwise the player must select to land or leave the atmopshere.
Therefore I argue if there isn't restrictions to weapons, when one looks to 'attacking emplacements', you can assume the weapons should be treated as if your doing dmg to 'crew' of a ship.
lastbesthope said:Gunnvaldr said:tneva82 said:Yes. Triple = 3 kills and so forth.
Is that explicitly stated in the rules?
LBH
A friend of mine argue the same stands as LBH since it wasn't explicitly covered, so I'll state my reasoning and hopefully get some clarification

On pg.41 of ACTA 2e Rule Book, under the heading 'Attack Emplacements' DD/TD/QD do repectively destroy multiple emplacements vs. hull 6. On a roll of a 6, a troop for each emplacement is also destroyed.
from this I'll interpet it as a modification of how you treat dmg (emplacement) and crew (troop) except with no cripple or adrift conditioning.
Now just before that 'attack emplacements' interpetation, on the same said page, it states that troops can only be killed as the just said interpretation, by landing troops and treating it as a modify boarding action, or by a 3rd way 'Entering the atmosphere' on the folow page, pg.42.
For atmospheric ships it just sums up saying they may attack troops once your in the atmposhere. In regards to movement you have to declare your doing so otherwise the player must select to land or leave the atmopshere.
Therefore I argue if there isn't restrictions to weapons, when one looks to 'attacking emplacements', you can assume the weapons should be treated as if your doing dmg to 'crew' of a ship.