The Old Soldier
Mongoose
I posted this and I believe the answer Matt gave was correct.
http://www.mongoosepublishing.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=26755
But is seem others have been given a different "official" answer in the past. Please, sorry to bother you, but will you clarify the answer one more time.
To me it seems simple enough. All the lt. mgs start out with stating on the special rules that they must be readied to gain the extra dice, and the double suppression, but another member of MP stated either something different, or he was misunderstood. This has led to some confusion at demos. Hey, we want to get it right. So to make it real easy I'll give two definitions and tell me which one is correct.
A. Once you ready a lt. portable mg. you gain the following both extra dice and double suppression.
B. You aways have Double suppression no matter if the weapon is readied or not, but if you ready it you gain extra dice.
I believe the first one is correct, as Matt stated.
http://www.mongoosepublishing.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=26755
But is seem others have been given a different "official" answer in the past. Please, sorry to bother you, but will you clarify the answer one more time.
To me it seems simple enough. All the lt. mgs start out with stating on the special rules that they must be readied to gain the extra dice, and the double suppression, but another member of MP stated either something different, or he was misunderstood. This has led to some confusion at demos. Hey, we want to get it right. So to make it real easy I'll give two definitions and tell me which one is correct.
A. Once you ready a lt. portable mg. you gain the following both extra dice and double suppression.
B. You aways have Double suppression no matter if the weapon is readied or not, but if you ready it you gain extra dice.
I believe the first one is correct, as Matt stated.