VAS Aircraft and Tactical Withdrawl Question with Answers

Court Jester

Mongoose
I had a few questions that I emailed to Matt over the weekend and he was kind enough to answer them, thanks Matt... :D

Question 1 said:
The victory conditions for the "At All Costs" scenario say the game ends when all the ships one side have been destroyed. However if I have withdrawn any ships off a non hostile table edge they are not destroyed.

For the purpose of the "At All Costs" game length do withdrawn ships count as destroyed?

Answer 1 said:
Yes, ships that make a Tactical Withdrawal may not return and so, for these purposes, will count as destroyed. They are not on the table, cannot return, and are therefore not in the game any more.

Question 2 said:
Okay then, would ships that made a tactical withdrawl count as destroyed for the purposes of determining if a fleet was "annhialted" in a tournament game (annhilated - all your fleet was destroyed and you get zero tournament points for that round).

Answer 2 said:
No they wouldn't - you have got some ships out of the massacre safely :)

question3 said:
The rules say a single ship may only be attacked my 3 flights in a turn. Am I correct in assuming I could position 6 Dive bombers along the beam of a ship and then only attack with three of them (or how ever many survive the AA fire) in the attack phase. Or could I position say 8 Torpedo bombers within range of a ship then only attack with three of them.

Answer 3 said:
That is correct.
 
Court Jester said:
I had a few questions that I emailed to Matt over the weekend and he was kind enough to answer them, thanks Matt... :D

question3 said:
]The rules say a single ship may only be attacked my 3 flights in a turn. Am I correct in assuming I could position 6 Dive bombers along the beam of a ship and then only attack with three of them (or how ever many survive the AA fire) in the attack phase. Or could I position say 8 Torpedo bombers within range of a ship then only attack with three of them.

Answer 3 said:
That is correct.

That sounds a bit gamey to me, you don't play DBM as well do you!

Roland
 
hyndridge said:
Court Jester said:
I had a few questions that I emailed to Matt over the weekend and he was kind enough to answer them, thanks Matt... :D

question3 said:
]The rules say a single ship may only be attacked my 3 flights in a turn. Am I correct in assuming I could position 6 Dive bombers along the beam of a ship and then only attack with three of them (or how ever many survive the AA fire) in the attack phase. Or could I position say 8 Torpedo bombers within range of a ship then only attack with three of them.

That sounds a bit gamey to me, you don't play DBM as well do you!

Roland

Well brand me "gamey" then... :roll:

I don't play DBM though...
 
[/quote]

That sounds a bit gamey to me, you don't play DBM as well do you!

Roland[/quote]

Well brand me "gamey" then... :roll:

I don't play DBM though...[/quote]

Branding iron heating up at this very moment!
 
Back
Top