Tunguska Re-Roll Target Score Question

Shadow4ce

Mongoose
MGP on the Tunguska Unit Card said:
The Damage Dice may be re-rolled if they fail to reach the Target score of their victim.

Is there a limit to how many re-rolls? The way it is worded as opposed to the way the "Failed Armor re-rolls" section is worded, makes it appear you just keep rolling until a hit is achieved! This sounds a bit unbalancing to me.

If so, then will there at least be a "Counter-Measures" rule on the various aircraft for "Chaff/Flares" to counteract this with rerolls of their own?
 
Nothing about rerolls in the basic rulesheet but P.3 of the advanced rulebook states that you can only reroll aresult once, and are stuck with the result of the reroll, even if it is worse than the original.

Just like ACTA, in case you play it (The book doesn't say that, I'm adding that bit)

Hope that helps

LBH
 
Yes it does! Thanks LBH! Now that you mention it, I remember reading that rule as well. Thank you for reminding me. Altzheimers must be setting in, hehe. :?

PS Re: you question on the M203 for the SAS NCOs, I still say if it is on the model, it is to be used. I mean seriously, do you think an SAS NCO Commando would carry 3.5 lbs of empty weapon? :wink:
 
Back
Top