The Dabbler Feat and the Defensive Blast

If you dont take any levels of the scholar class yet you take the dabbler feat and take a sorcery style, are you considered a sorcerer for the purposes of using their defensive blast spell? You know, the one where you burn all your PP and do fire damage to all within a 10 ft radius.
No. In order to use Defensive Blast you must have "at least one sorcery style" (p191) and the Dabbler feat does not actually teach you a style, notice the line in the feat description that says "You do not have a true, permanent understanding of the style you access in this way" (p 114).

So no defensive blast.

Hope that helps.