Summoning Question (Rookies Guide to Psi Talent)


I posted this in the rulemasters forum, but thought I would add it here, too.

When summoning a psychic entity, the rules say that a character gets an expertise bonus equal to his total character level, and that his total character levels are added as a bonus to every summoning and control check.

In the example in the Summoning in Practice box on the next page, it says that as Phoebe is a 7th level character she gets a +7 for her summoning check, but it then says that for her control check she gets a +1 for being a 7th level character, not +7. What is the correct bonus for character levels for a control check?