Stackable Sand?

SSWarlock

Mongoose
Question: is it intended that defensive sand fire be stackable against the same laser attack?

Apologies if this question has been answered before in this forum..my search didn't find it.
 
SSWarlock said:
Question: is it intended that defensive sand fire be stackable against the same laser attack?

Apologies if this question has been answered before in this forum..my search didn't find it.

I've always home ruled it as such, However, I've done that since back in the LBB days and to be honest, it's instinct to me so I may not have adapted fully to the current Sand rules.

~Rex
 
Sand doesn't accelerate the way ships do in combat.

IF the sand is fired in the same turn, it should be able to stack.

If it is fired in different turns and the defensive ship accelerated in any way (including DMs for dodging or helping line up shots) then NO it should not stack.

In the original CT where combat was played on a mat with vectors, it was easier to see that it couldn't stack if fired in different turns.
 
Rikki Tikki Traveller said:
Sand doesn't accelerate the way ships do in combat.

IF the sand is fired in the same turn, it should be able to stack.

If it is fired in different turns and the defensive ship accelerated in any way (including DMs for dodging or helping line up shots) then NO it should not stack.

In the original CT where combat was played on a mat with vectors, it was easier to see that it couldn't stack if fired in different turns.

Exactly. Something of a common sense clause there methinks.

~Rex
 
Rex said:
Rikki Tikki Traveller said:
Sand doesn't accelerate the way ships do in combat.

IF the sand is fired in the same turn, it should be able to stack.

If it is fired in different turns and the defensive ship accelerated in any way (including DMs for dodging or helping line up shots) then NO it should not stack.

In the original CT where combat was played on a mat with vectors, it was easier to see that it couldn't stack if fired in different turns.

Exactly. Something of a common sense clause there methinks.

~Rex
I was thinking the same thing but I figured it wouldn't hurt to ask since the Core Book and HG didn't state a yes/no specifically. I always like to play the rules as intended..then home rule it as I see fit. *grin*
 
Back
Top