Clovenhoof
Mongoose
I'll go right in medias res: if a character with TWC uses his off-hand attack first and for some reason has his off-hand free after this, can he use his main-hand weapon two-handed?
Possible uses:
1.) Character has Broadsword in main hand and nothing in the off hand. He uses his off-hand attack for the Fling Aside Maneuver, then grabs the sword in both hands to gain the x1,5 Str modifier for his main attacks.
2.) Character has Broadsword in main hand and Axe in the off hand. He uses his off-hand attack to _throw_ the Axe at one opponent, then proceeds to use his Broadsword two-handed for his main attacks.
3.) Character has Broadsword in main hand and, say, Poniard in off hand. He uses his off-hand attack first with the To The Hilt Maneuver and leaves his weapon stuck in the foe. Rest as above.
4.) Now imagine a high-level character with ITWF, Quick Draw, some Axes on his belt and a Greatsword on his back.
He could first use all his Off-hand attacks to throw 4 Axes (as specified by the Quick Draw feat, then quickdraw the Greatsword and use his four main attacks two-handed.
The last example might seem the most extreme, but imho there's nothing in the rules to prevent it, and for that reason, it also supports the legality of examples 1.-3.
What do you think?
Possible uses:
1.) Character has Broadsword in main hand and nothing in the off hand. He uses his off-hand attack for the Fling Aside Maneuver, then grabs the sword in both hands to gain the x1,5 Str modifier for his main attacks.
2.) Character has Broadsword in main hand and Axe in the off hand. He uses his off-hand attack to _throw_ the Axe at one opponent, then proceeds to use his Broadsword two-handed for his main attacks.
3.) Character has Broadsword in main hand and, say, Poniard in off hand. He uses his off-hand attack first with the To The Hilt Maneuver and leaves his weapon stuck in the foe. Rest as above.
4.) Now imagine a high-level character with ITWF, Quick Draw, some Axes on his belt and a Greatsword on his back.
He could first use all his Off-hand attacks to throw 4 Axes (as specified by the Quick Draw feat, then quickdraw the Greatsword and use his four main attacks two-handed.
The last example might seem the most extreme, but imho there's nothing in the rules to prevent it, and for that reason, it also supports the legality of examples 1.-3.
What do you think?