Having read the thread, a lot of people are worried about helicopters.
If you have 2-3 AA capable things in your army (PLA AA trucks and AA rockets on troops, USMC Stinger teams, MEA AA rockets and Tunguska) then helicopters are not very frightening. They move onto the board as their first action and you may well get to react with more than one unit. They are cheap in points because their survivability is poor. Once we get to wave 6 or 7 and everyone has 1 or 2 AA options to play with helicopters won't scare anyone.
And because people were asking for it, I present the stats for the....
EFTF Landraider Mark III 750 Points
Landraider Mark III w/2 dual Lascannon sponsons, twin-linked heavy bolter and pintle mounted storm bolter.
Due to demands from EFTF players that their opponents shouldn't stand a lost japanese schoolgril in tentacle monster cities chance, Mongoose authorised the production of a number of EFTF Landraiders to satisfy the slavering EFTF players.
Size Move Close Combat Target Armour Kill
5 6” 6xD10 9+ 2+ 15+
Twin linked lascannon Sponson
Range: 72” Damage: D10+6
Twin linked Heavy Bolter
Range: 30” Damage: 6xD6+2
Storm Bolter
Range: 24" Damage 2xd6+1
Unit Type: Armour
Special Rules
Twin linked lascannon sponson: This weapon causes a –4 penalty to Armour rolls. It may only be fired once per turn. If a model of Size 3 or greater is within the Fire Zone, you may opt to roll this weapon’s Damage Dice against that model, rather than allocate normally. Each lascannon sponson may ony fire in an arc of 180 degrees from the centre of the model, the left sponson firing at targets within the left 180 degree arc and the right at targets in the right 180 degree arc. Both sponsons may fire at a target centre lined by the Landraider.
Twin linked heavy bolter: This weapon causes a –2 penalty to Armour rolls. It may be fired with the Lascannons in the same Shoot action and can generate a seperate Fire Zone. It may only fire in a 60 degree arc to the front of the vehicle. In addition, every Damage Dice this weapon rolls will count as two for the purposes of Suppression only.
Pintle mounted storm bolter: This weapon causes a –1 penalty to Armour rolls. It may be fired with the Lascannons in the same Shoot action and can generate a seperate Fire Zone. It may fire in a 360 degree arc. It may be fired as a reaction. In addition, every Damage Dice this weapon rolls will count as two for the purposes of Suppression only.
Armoured: The Landraider Mark III will ignore all terrain 1” high or less for the purposes of movement. It is also immune to Suppression. The Landraider may never make any reactions except to Shoot with it its Pintle mounted storm bolter. It will also ignore the effects of smoke (see main rulebook).
Transport: The Landraider Mark III may carry up to 10 Size 1 models. Alternatively it may carry one size 2 model or 5 Royal Marine Terminators. Models may mount the Landraider Mark III simply by moving on to it, and may leave with a Move action in the same way. If models either enter or leave the Landraider Mark III, than both the models and the Landraider Mark III may only take a single action in that turn. The MG may not fire if any models are being carried. If the Landraider Mark III is destroyed, every model on board will immediately suffer a D6 Damage Dice.
Tough: The Landraider Mark III will ignore the first five failed Armour rolls. An attack that rolls its Kill score will destroy it as normal.
You may now commence blowing smoke up my a$$.