Rules Query, sorry if this is a repeated question

  • Thread starter Thread starter H
  • Start date Start date

H

Cosmic Mongoose
I have just rolled a duty for my Drakh in a campaign, Whispers from the shadows. Now I can tell the ISA or minbari to attack a target next turn (i could do it to the shadows, but that seems wrong somehow!). Whats to stop them just not turning up, declaring they send no ships? It doesn't really benefit me (I know it's unsporting, but some people might do it!) do they still have to roll level and ships (they will both put -3 so again, bugger all benefit to me) is this a broken duty, should it have some extra guidelines to it? any thoughts?
 
Even if they both turned up they could simply sit their ships there across from each other and claim the draw! I agree it seems a little odd...
 
hmm. Are scenarios being worked on at all in the second ed triggy? something like this should let the non combatant, ie the drakh, set the level, as they passed on the duff info in the first place?
 
Scenarios will be worked on, as will campaigns although these are in the later end of things once the basic fleets are worked out. I too agree that duties, refits, etc. need to be carefully looked at and the scenarios could stand some scrutiny too.
 
good man :-)

No, wait, I'm an alleged trouble causer, I need to think of something negative to say?!?!?
 
Please do, I can't even call Notts forest, they look to be doing ok this season!
 
Back
Top