Reverse movement

storeylf

Mongoose
This came up our last game and we couldn't agree on what the rule was.

Is a ship that has opted to go in reverse under a movement penalty preventing it choosing the only move 6" for a power drain?
 
McKinstry said:
This was asked previously and the answer was yes, the 4" reverse move satisfies the requirements of the power drain.

Sorry, can you clarify that - does it satisfy the definition of 'penalty', so you can't choose th 6" option? OR you can still satisfy power drain by choosing 6" movement?
 
reverse move of up to 4" does count as a 6" or less move option for power drain. (also for the War Eagle firing its Plasma R).
 
Back
Top