I have a question about a situation that popped up today.
I was staring down a PLA tank with my Abrams. He had some infantry about 3 inches away, and with hindsight, I should have nailed them with the mgs, as that would have combined with his other losses to shatter his force.
I also should have gotten the Abrams into cover.
We both had our tanks in the middle of the street. I fired at him and missed.
He reacted and I made the armor save.
In his following turn, he rolled a 9 on the dice, and with the dice mods exceeded my kill score.
Question: do I still get to react or is that it? Is reaction simultaneous?
We ruled for that game that it wasn't and the PLA had a tank and 3 infantry against 7 marines with no AT capability.
I was just wondering what the official rule is. I took the beating like a man, and determined that I will now use cover for my tanks....
I was staring down a PLA tank with my Abrams. He had some infantry about 3 inches away, and with hindsight, I should have nailed them with the mgs, as that would have combined with his other losses to shatter his force.
I also should have gotten the Abrams into cover.

We both had our tanks in the middle of the street. I fired at him and missed.
He reacted and I made the armor save.
In his following turn, he rolled a 9 on the dice, and with the dice mods exceeded my kill score.
Question: do I still get to react or is that it? Is reaction simultaneous?
We ruled for that game that it wasn't and the PLA had a tank and 3 infantry against 7 marines with no AT capability.
I was just wondering what the official rule is. I took the beating like a man, and determined that I will now use cover for my tanks....