Reach questions.

danskmacabre

Mongoose
Having played MRQ2 for a week or so now, we're starting to integrate the reach rules.
So to be sure I understand correctly please can someone check the following for accuracy:


A has a Longsword, which has a Long reach.
B has a Hatchet, which has a Short reach.

To start with A is 2 metres apart from B.
He closes in to melee range and adopts Long Melee range.

So ATM, A can attack and parry against B.
B can only parry, as his Hatchet is short range.

Using the closing rules, (which I'm comfortable with) B manages to close in on A to make it Short melee range.

NOW B can attack and Parry, A can't attack or Parry?

Example B is the part I'm not 100% clear on.

Thanks in advance.
 
Back
Top