Question

Jetbaker

Mongoose
Heres the setting:

A drakh player wins a battle, rolls, and gets the keeper ability. Can it be used on a Shadow ship.

If so how? I mean it makes no sense to me and seems to have no relation to cannon. It would be nice and make sense to me if this would not be applied to Shadows.

Thanks and thats my 2 cents worth.
 
Technically yes it can. And if your going to go by Canon then the Drakh wouldnt be fighting the shadows in the first place would they?

However remember, in campaigns your playing you can house rule that keepers dont work on shadows and vorlons if you wish (I personally would house rule that youd either have to use the ability on another fleet or re-roll)
 
Shadows use other beings to control their ships. If the Drakh managed to get a keeper onto whatever was controling the ship it would probably have the same effect as the rules describe.
 
There pretty much living CPU's so I don't see why not. If a handful of telepaths can do it, why not a creature that is linked directly to their nervous system?
 
Couldn't they just attach it TO the Shadow vessel? After all, they Are living ships and the "pilots" are Part of the ships...
 
Didn't the Shadows twist the Drakh into an image of themselves and since a Shadow can phase, wouldnt a Keeper have a problem attempting to attach itself to a Shadow in the first place?
 
Lord David the Denied said:
How are they going to get aboard to attach the Keeper? Ain't no boarding ramp on a Shadow cruiser...

Well the "subject" entered the ship on Ganymede, did not sound like any elaborate implantation more like a gentle stroll through the door... :)
 
Back
Top