Question re Prone Trait

Bede

Mongoose
The description of the trait says something to the effect that any model of size 2 or greater can take advantage of the trait.

I assume this is regardless of whether the size 2 or greater model has "prone" specifically listed as one of the traits on its profile?

If that's so, then does it mean that, for example, a Sherman tank could roll two dice if it took a ready action to go "prone" and then fired with its next action (thus to some extent circumventing the limitation of firing the main gun only once in the turn).

Or do I have this completely wrong?
 
Bede said:
The description of the trait says something to the effect that any model of size 2 or greater can take advantage of the trait.

I assume this is regardless of whether the size 2 or greater model has "prone" specifically listed as one of the traits on its profile?

If that's so, then does it mean that, for example, a Sherman tank could roll two dice if it took a ready action to go "prone" and then fired with its next action (thus to some extent circumventing the limitation of firing the main gun only once in the turn).

Or do I have this completely wrong?

You have it wrong. The rule says that models of size 2 or greater don't have to take a "Ready" action prior to going "Prone", but they still require the trait for the weapon in the first place.

Regards,

Dave
 
Back
Top