Question about resisting spells

I don't know why, but I could not find this in the rulebook, so a page number would be helpful if it is implicitly stated.

Okay, say a sorcerer Bill casts Tap(Con) at adventurer Jane.

Bill has Sorcery(Tap grimoire ) at 65%
and
Jane has persistence and resilience at 40%

So Bill rolls a 17%... success.
Jane rolls 37%.... success

So, since Jane has a better success (but not a better level of success), does the spell work or was it resisted?
 
Core rule book, page 34, opposed skill rolls. In short, yes she resists as she got the better roll. Levels of success are for combat manoeuvres.
 
Back
Top