Question about escalate

Finlos

Mongoose
I was playing a game of ACTA last night when the question of Escalate came up. I seemed to recall reading somewhere that Escalate occurs during each End Phase unless / until repaired but the rules seem to state that Escalate only happens during the turn it occurs. Which one is right?
 
Finlos said:
I was playing a game of ACTA last night when the question of Escalate came up. I seemed to recall reading somewhere that Escalate occurs during each End Phase unless / until repaired but the rules seem to state that Escalate only happens during the turn it occurs. Which one is right?

I read it as you get a chance to conduct Damage Control, then if the level of the critical is as high as the Escalate step or higher, then you roll for Escalation. If you repaired it down below Escalate things stay where they are and you don't roll for Escalation.

Then next turn you can try Damage Control again, then roll for Escalation if required to. It's not a one time thing.
 
Bill is correct.
During each end phase that any location is still at the "escalate" critical hit level or higher after damage control, you must check for escalation.
 
scoutdad said:
Bill is correct.
During each end phase that any location is still at the "escalate" critical hit level or higher after damage control, you must check for escalation.

Yay! I got one right. :D
 
Back
Top