Wistomaniac
Mongoose
Okay - Just had an argument with one of my players about this, but I thought I would ask here to get some more oppinions on it.
Page 63 states the following:
[snip]If the test is succeeded, the character has integrated the rune and is said to be Rune Touched. He permanently loses one point of PoW[/snip]
Now I say that since the loss is permanent, you can never get it back - (which is what's implied by the word permanent) and this will put your cap down from 21 (as human) to 20.
Say you have the stuff needed to make 21 liters of a superfuel and there is no way to make any more of it, no matter what you do, you can't get more than that. So you make 10 liters - leaving 11 liters left. Now using 1 liter of it leaves you with 9 liters, but you can only go to 20 this time, since 1 liter is permanently used. (if that makes any sense)
My friend says that the cap doesn't go down and that in the end you can bind yourself to every different rune there is out there, and still get your power up to 21.
I think he's in the wrong, but this isn't really clear in the rulebook (MRQ main book)
So... who's right rulewise?
Page 63 states the following:
[snip]If the test is succeeded, the character has integrated the rune and is said to be Rune Touched. He permanently loses one point of PoW[/snip]
Now I say that since the loss is permanent, you can never get it back - (which is what's implied by the word permanent) and this will put your cap down from 21 (as human) to 20.
Say you have the stuff needed to make 21 liters of a superfuel and there is no way to make any more of it, no matter what you do, you can't get more than that. So you make 10 liters - leaving 11 liters left. Now using 1 liter of it leaves you with 9 liters, but you can only go to 20 this time, since 1 liter is permanently used. (if that makes any sense)
My friend says that the cap doesn't go down and that in the end you can bind yourself to every different rune there is out there, and still get your power up to 21.
I think he's in the wrong, but this isn't really clear in the rulebook (MRQ main book)
So... who's right rulewise?