Pinned Weapon

Grimolde

Mongoose
From the Combat Manouevre sheet:

Pin opponents weapon or shield, 1CA allows them to try and free it, roll an opposed weapon skill test, on failure ‘weapon’ is freed.

On a failure?
 
Rulebook: "he spends a CA to
wrestle or manoeuvre the weapon free. This requires an Opposed
Test of combat skills, the winner of which can free their weapon,
or continue the pin as desired. "

I think what you quote is saying "Roll opposed skills - if you fail then they can free their weapon"
 
PhilHibbs said:
Rulebook: "he spends a CA to
wrestle or manoeuvre the weapon free. This requires an Opposed
Test of combat skills, the winner of which can free their weapon,
or continue the pin as desired. "

I think what you quote is saying "Roll opposed skills - if you fail then they can free their weapon"
Yes I was lazy. I checked the book and it clarified.

But then this one:

Overextend
Opponent can't attack on his next strike rank.

Should that be CA not Strike Rank?
 
Same thing, really. Your next combat action is on your next strike rank. If it were written your way, you could get Overextended, then Parry, and then attack when it is your turn to act. As written, if you are Overextended then Parry, you still can't attack when it gets to your turn.
 
PhilHibbs said:
Same thing, really. Your next combat action is on your next strike rank. If it were written your way, you could get Overextended, then Parry, and then attack when it is your turn to act. As written, if you are Overextended then Parry, you still can't attack when it gets to your turn.
Thanks for the clarification
 
Back
Top