Number of Magnakai Disciplines

Paladyn

Mongoose
Hi guys!
I need your help.
I have a pleasure of being editor of Lone Wolf's polish edition. I took over Magnakai series and now I'm in process of editing Castle Death. And here is my problem. Actually large part of text is copy-pasted, While some mistakes are easy to correct I'm in doubt with some rules.

In Kingdoms of Terror it is said to pick-up three Magnakai Disciplines. When you successfully finish adventure, you gain another, a fourth one. But in rues section of Castle Death you are again instructed to pick up three. Shouldn't it be changed to four?

I'm sorry, if I rumble about something that was covered long ago, but I need advice and quick one too.

Best regards!
 
No. You gain a fourth discipline ONLY if you read the previous book.

The game rules are written as if every book is your first book. And then you have only three discipline.
 
Correct, but that does mean that if you are reading this one after having played the last? Score! You get four disciplines. :)

-A
 
Back
Top