My rulebook said:A character can start taking anagathics at any time.
While using anagathic drugs, the character effectively does not
age – add the number of terms since the character started taking
anagathics as a positive Dice Modifi er to rolls on the aging table. If
a character stops taking anagathics, then he must roll immediately
on the aging table to simulate the shock that comes from his system
beginning to age again.
Anagathics have two drawbacks. Firstly, the risk of trying to obtain
a reliable supply and the disruption to the character’s biochemistry
means the character must make a second Survival check if he
passes his fi rst Survival check in a term. If either check is failed, the
character suffers a mishap and is ejected from the career.
Suppose a character fails to procure a dose, already in play. Do they roll for Aging with their normal (unameliorated) modifier, or with the anagathics-modified modifier? The plain reading of the rule suggests the former, but IME everyone has interpreted it as the latter.