Magical items and obsession


Hi. When I read the Atlantean Edition for the first time, I clearly remeber reading about a rule that magic objects would cause a kind of obsession on anyone who failed a Will saving throw. The problem is, I can´t find that rule in the book. Does anyone know where in the AE that rule is, and if that rule really exists or was a product of my over-active imagination?

You are probably looking for the rules on pages 339-340 in AE. ("Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea: Unearthly Riches and Unearthly Danger")