I'm looking to clarify something about ship explosions.
The rules say to apply half the exploding ship's damage as Attack dice to a max of 20 dice.
Elsewhere in the rules it says that an attack die hits on a 4-6.
My question is this: Say a F5 blows up for 6 Attack dice worth of damage. Does it apply those 6 Attack dice as:
1) Roll 6d6 and apply that amount of damage to any target in range (shields first then hull)?
or
2) roll 6d6 and apply one hit for every die that rolls a 4-6?
I suspect it's option 1, but wanted to be sure I understood it correctly.
The rules say to apply half the exploding ship's damage as Attack dice to a max of 20 dice.
Elsewhere in the rules it says that an attack die hits on a 4-6.
My question is this: Say a F5 blows up for 6 Attack dice worth of damage. Does it apply those 6 Attack dice as:
1) Roll 6d6 and apply that amount of damage to any target in range (shields first then hull)?
or
2) roll 6d6 and apply one hit for every die that rolls a 4-6?
I suspect it's option 1, but wanted to be sure I understood it correctly.