Kill score confusion

Vegabond

Mongoose
I noticed in the Land Warrior description (special rules of the USMC infantry) that a targeted unit only gets a +1 (instead of +2) from cover to it's Target and Kill score.

Also under Cover in the rules it says cover provides a +2 to Target and Kill scores.

BUT under Shooting it says that if you roll greater than or equal to the Kill score the model is killed outright.

So does cover modify a Kill score? If so how?
 
inestad of (for eg) 6+ Kill value you need to roll 8+ to kill a model in cover. this is changed to 7+ kill value if the model is targeted by a "land warriored" model.
 
Back
Top