Is 1 always a fail?

KennyBoy

Mongoose
Just checking the rules about this, and there is nothing to say that a roll of 1 constitutes an automatice failure...
If a ship with a CQ of 6 wanted to "Scramble Scramble" for example... would a roll of 1 - though it would still total the required check total of 7 - mean that the special action was failed? 8)
Also, what if the ship was Vree, would that it mean that the Vree player would not even have to roll?
 
Nope under ACTA rules a 1 is not a fail.

Although a lot of people do say it is!

you get automatic stealth break rules so why not everything else if your CQ is 6!
 
Another example that ive found useful on white stars!

Specail Action" All hands to deck" +2 to repair roll and repair any number.

Crew qual is 4 + 1 for being ranger

Self-repair gives you a +1 to all damage control checks

Gives you a total of 8 before rolling any dice and being as you fix on 9's......

Sick isnt it!
 
Back
Top