Gaim & Boarding Actions

SylvrDragon

Mongoose
Ok, the Gaim roll 2d6 and take the high die when they are the attacker during a boarding action. My question is does this apply to both the attacks made against the troops as well as the attacks made against the ship, i.e. the crits and crew damage, dealt to the ship in the subsequent rounds after having defeated a ships compliment if troops?
 
Well, it seems to me that the Assault Drones get to roll two 'attack' dice whenever they are involved in a boarding action, whether they're the attackers or defenders... Good, aren't they?!?
 
Quite so. I've become very much fascinated with them. They've got some awesome fluff, fun rules and freaking awesome models!
 
it only applies to the actual boarding action against the troops. when the enemy troops are dead you only roll one dice for each Gaim troop on board to see what damage you do to the crew.

this was answered for me by matt at a recent tourney when i used the Gaim.
 
katadder said:
it only applies to the actual boarding action against the troops. when the enemy troops are dead you only roll one dice for each Gaim troop on board to see what damage you do to the crew.

this was answered for me by matt at a recent tourney when i used the Gaim.

That's the impression I was under. Thanks. It's kind of funny if you think about it. The assault drones are better at killing trained marines than the the mess hall cook. lol
 
Here's another question though. This applies to boarding actions in general however. What happens when you board a ship that has no troops? I was looking at the Pak'ma'ra when I noticed that they have several ships that are troopless. Would go straight to the sabotage and crew killing since there are no troops to kill, or do you still have to wait?
 
Back
Top