FAP FAQ go where now?

thePirv

Mongoose
What the hell? Where'd the FAP FAQ thread go? Disappeared right between me reading the first page and pressing the next button!
 
maybe because burger pointed out a missing bit the FAP FAQ document is being re-vised again, so the FAP FAQ post was removed awaiting revisal?!
 
Burger... Yes, you will!

And Hiff, does that mean that the FAP FAQ needs a FAQ all of it's own? Or is this just a revision to a revision that only appeared a few hours ago? :lol:
 
Well, I liked the Armageddon FAP splitting rules. They took a bit of getting used to for some people, but they were easy to recall and simple to apply to any PL. You can split down using any of the standard splits, and re-split only one of the resulting points again, using any of the standard splits. Nice and simple.

Now we need a table with 15 options, to tell us what is allowed and what is not.
 
I had actually started to come round to the ARMA tables too. This was helped by the fact that you boys had worked them all out and there's a nice little player resource with them ALL easily readable
 
I'm a noob, but I think I have it...maybe.

There is a statement missing from the "Breaking Down Fleet Allocation Points" section of the FAQ (p. 2) which would limit all subsequent points breakdowns to a single FAP and one level lower.

This would explain why 3 Battle, 1 Raid and 2 Skirmish appears, but not 3 Battle and 4 Skirmish. In other words, one cannot take Skirmish with Battle unless one has at least one Raid Ship.

If one is playing a 1 FAP Armageddon level game, one could either take 8 Dag'Kars, 7 Dag'Kars and some other combination of smaller ships, 2 Dag'Kars with some combination of larger ships or 1 Dag'Kar and some combination of both larger and smaller ships. One could not take 3 Dag'Kars and a Bin'Tak, because to get the Bin'Tak, the first purchase must be of 1 Bin'Tak and 1 War point split into 2 Battle points--A G'Quan and 1 Battle point split into 2 Raid points. Thus one can only get a Bin'Tak, a G'Quan and 2 Dag'Kars, not a Bin'Tak and 4 Dag'Kars.

This is useful for limiting certain ships...like Dag'Kars

This, of course, assumes that the chart has expressed the designer's intentions correctly.

*EDIT*

@Poi: --*HONK*--
 
No, the thread was announcing the pdf. Now the only way folks know about it is because we're all whining so loudly about it.
 
Back
Top