sdavies2720
Mongoose
I'm reading the rules in more depth as preparation for GMing this weekend.
On page 83, the core rules mention that "Shields allow the user an extra Combat Action per round...using two weapons simultaneously also permits the wielder an extra Combat Action per round."
That's a pretty big benefit, and I was expecting to see rules somewhere else that limited it a bit more. But I don't see any other mention.
Is that right: Use a shield and you get another unrestricted CA per round? A character can use it to Charge, or Change Stance, Cast Spell, or Ready Weapon (to pick the more problematic activities).
On page 83, the core rules mention that "Shields allow the user an extra Combat Action per round...using two weapons simultaneously also permits the wielder an extra Combat Action per round."
That's a pretty big benefit, and I was expecting to see rules somewhere else that limited it a bit more. But I don't see any other mention.
Is that right: Use a shield and you get another unrestricted CA per round? A character can use it to Charge, or Change Stance, Cast Spell, or Ready Weapon (to pick the more problematic activities).