exploding ships

darknight

Mongoose
can someone help with this problem.
i have looked through the rule books but cant find it mentioned, if a ship gets to "0" then obviously its destroyed and removed from the table, but whats this about before its removed it can explode and cause more damage?
how do you do this?
sorry if i missed it somewhere

also will the 2e rulebook contain all rule revisions in one place up to date? so you dont have to look through all the other books
 
Revised edition , page 9 - top.

When a ship is reduced to 0 or below damage the opposing player rolls a D6. Add +1 for every point below 0.

You take that number and match it to the table. Anything 10 or above and the ship explodes. The radius and damage for a ship explosion don't make sense.
 
darknight said:
also will the 2e rulebook contain all rule revisions in one place up to date? so you dont have to look through all the other books

2e will contain all the rules in one place. But it is a not just an accumulation of everything that has ghone before, there are changes to lots of rules and lots of new stuff too.
 
might add here that a ship only rolls on the explosion table once. if for some reason it takes damage again (like from a nearby emine, or another explosion) it won't roll again.

Chern
 
thanks for the info guys, we been missing this bit out, could make a big difference on a good hit, just say i hit and destroy on my first weopon hit and i was going to use all avail to me do i use em then add up or just the one wep system the does the kill?
 
Chernobyl said:
might add here that a ship only rolls on the explosion table once. if for some reason it takes damage again (like from a nearby emine, or another explosion) it won't roll again.

Chern
I wondered about this point myself. That makes sense. So once it is down to zero or negatives, it is out, and no more points can be scored by damaging it.
 
darknight said:
thanks for the info guys, we been missing this bit out, could make a big difference on a good hit, just say i hit and destroy on my first weopon hit and i was going to use all avail to me do i use em then add up or just the one wep system the does the kill?

Technically you should complete all the weapon rolls allocated to that target before rolling on the destruction table, though obviously if any weapon hit takes it down below -10 damage then it'll explode no matter what and there is no need to continue rolling hits. but you cannot then redirect weapons fire, though I'm sure that's not why you were asking.

LBH
 
Back
Top