Error about Fuel skimming

1. If fuel processors are also used for large scale water purification, you aren't getting rid of them.

2. As a pilot, I would be less than enthusiastic to fly a spacecraft with factor two acceleration into a gas giant.

Who knows what all they are used for? Apparently they can turn Jupiter's atmosphere, seawater, and space ice into liquid hydrogen. Perhaps they also make drinking water. I don't recall it ever saying so, but sure. It doesn't change the fact that ubiquitous fuel processors makes the original refined/unrefined fuel distinction obsolete.

It is not, but space station fuel refineries include the gathering equipment (drones and their hangars) as well as the refinery equipment itself, so it' not a fair comparison.
Yeah, I seriously wish this line had not been included: "Space dedicated to refineries includes hangars and other facilities required for tugs to bring asteroids back to the space station." It is a nightmare -- try figuring the required docking and UNREP space, and then justify why they can be lumped into the 'refinery' tonnage but the fuel tanks cannot; especially since prices for a 'Docking Facility' (which is 2.5 more expensive than a 'Fuel Refinery' at TL 7-9) are on the same page.
Does not seem to, but if you have to account for the per person costs, then you have to deal with occupancy levels and it's probably best to just assume it goes into monthly maintenance costs. Same goes for commercial zones for that matter - but they all need power - in addition to what the station needs for tonnage, so that's a tradeoff with standard stateroom costs.
Which raises the question: if a 4 dTon Residential Zone (which is 20% of the cost of a stateroom) has no additional life support costs, why are these not used for occupancy on starships?