Jed Clayton
Mongoose
Here's something I am not quite clear about from reading the rules in RQ and RQ Companion:
Would a character be able to increase the Magnitude of a spell that he has only as part of an enchantment with an MP-storing asset or a POW/Spell Enhancer?
For example, if a character has access to a sword with Bladesharp 5 permanently included, as well as a crystal storing 10 MP (Crystal of the Dead, RQ pg. 43, or a Spell Enhancer, etc.), could he boost the Bladesharp spell up to Bladesharp 15?
Would a character be able to increase the Magnitude of a spell that he has only as part of an enchantment with an MP-storing asset or a POW/Spell Enhancer?
For example, if a character has access to a sword with Bladesharp 5 permanently included, as well as a crystal storing 10 MP (Crystal of the Dead, RQ pg. 43, or a Spell Enhancer, etc.), could he boost the Bladesharp spell up to Bladesharp 15?