almightygm said:
Loz said it would be out later this week in different forum thread about A&E.
Well the errata is out now but it doesn't help much.
What's giving me trouble is the paragraph on page 104 about sorcerors powering enchantments out of a power crystal. The wording is really really confusing, but as written it seems to make enchantments basically free for any sorcerer with an MP storage crystal. The errata basically just says the same thing again, barely changing the wording at all.
OK, I understand that if the enchanter is drawing MP from an outside source, it doesn't affect his own MP total, that much is obvious. And if he's using Tap he's offloading the cost onto the tapee, which is evil but logical. But if he's using a crystal, what happens to that crystal? Is the crystal's storage ability reduced by the appropriate amount? If so, does the crystal get that upper limit back if/when the enchantment is dissolved? If the crystal's storage is not reduced, well that's just a broken rule then, because it would as I noted above enable the sorcerer to crank out enchants without end.