DM when reacting

brazouck

Mongoose
Hello,

The rule say that when you react, you get a -1DM to all actions until next turn, but the parry and dodge rules also says the same thing.

When someone dodge or parry, do you apply the -1 for reacting + the -1 for dodging so -2 ? Or only one of these ?

Thanks
 
I'm assuming you are referring to 2nd edition.

Dodge and Parry are both reactions. Looking at the latest PDF, I don't see that they repeat the language of the reaction.

Dodge even gives an example, two dodges means a -2 DM to the dodger's next actions.

So to me it is clear that the Dodge and Parry are each a type of reaction, each time invoked will add a cumulative -1 DM to the reactor's next action.
 
Back
Top