Delay Action... Do you have to spend 1 action?

gautxoriak

Mongoose
One simple question... For example, If you have won the iniciative, and You want to attack (no matter the reason) after the enemy. Do you have to spend 1 action to delay, and other to attack?? 2 actions? Or is it supposed that delaying is "free" and you spend only 1 action when you attack?
 
Delaying is not, itself, an action, so much as a statement of intent.

So, 1 CA to "Wait." When the SR arrives on which you want to strike you use the CA at that time.

At least that is my understanding.

Not sure what the chances are of getting an "official ruling" from the authors anymore. :cry:

Hope this helps. :wink:
 
Basically you use one action: it either is the one you take when you finally act, or it's the one you lose at the end of the cycle if you fail to act.

We've been doing it that the CA is used when the player declares the delay (that's when the player tosses the poker chip into the middle), but then when the character acts, the player doesn't need to throw in another chip. If we get to the end of the round and the character still hasn't done anything, the CA is already 'spent'.

The main thing to focus on: you can't use delay to save up CAs for later in the round -- you have to use a CA every time through the initiative order.

Steve
 
Back
Top