When shooting at an enemy model and you roll one or more 10s, do these automatically hit (causing double damage) or can the enemy still dodge these if they rolled higher (with modifiers) for their agility roll?
Is that definite? It seems to me, looking at the new rulebook, that there are differences between a Shoot (or Melee) attack and an "opposed check", where 10's are an auto success.
For one thing, if there's a tie on an opposed check, both sides re-roll. On an attack, the defender wins ties. There's also no mention in the Shoot Actions section of it being considered a Check or an Opposed Check.
I don't mind which way the rule is played - I've tried both - but it does make a difference. In particular, it makes weapons with more dice much more popular
This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.