In the main rules preview you can do a Covered Advance:
Does Covered Advance carry over indefinitely if I don't move again?
A typical playing surface for any miniatures game is
fl at with various terrain pieces placed upon it. In the
real world, however, very few battlefi elds are like this.
The ground tends to be uneven, fi lled with patches of
vegetation or rock, all of which can be used to gain a
little protection from enemy fi re.
To represent this, any unit of Size 1 models may make a
Covered Advance by performing a Ready action before
a Move action. If attacked by an enemy, they will count
as being in an obscured Line of Sight, even if they would
normally be in a clear Line of Sight.
This only applies to enemy shooting attacks made in
the enemy’s turn. Models do not receive the benefi t of
obscured Line of Sight if the enemy is shooting at them
because of a Reaction, as they are able to catch the unit
as it moves from concealment.
Does Covered Advance carry over indefinitely if I don't move again?