Controll Bug Questions

Galatea

Mongoose
Two questiosn about Controll Bugs:

1. I only have to wound a model to take it over. It has no armour save, right?

2. If I rip a Javelin-equipped MI with a Controll Bug (first action) and have a Brain in the game, can I immediately turn him around and fire a firecracker missile against his nearest squad member (second action)?
I asume yes, because now it is my pack weapon.

And if a warrior unit is present and the controlled MI Trooper has joined that unit (Controll Bug has 'independent') does the unit take any damage for being caught in the firezone?
 
You have to cause a wound, not cause a hit, so it needs to fail it's save (but piercing 2 so not too bad).

We assumed you could fire the javelin, but only if it wasn't fired by the MI this turn (as pack weapons can only be fired once a turn). Also, the MI would be unlikely to have any actions left as the control bug has probably just readied and jumped into close combat (we assume that the controlled MI just took over where his control bug left off).

It wouldn't take damage if the MI was actually part of the unit, but it's hard to actually keep the warriors and control bugs together e.g. in the round they attack, the control bugs need to ready to jump, this leaves the warriors standing still. I've always charged the warriors in first, then jumped the control bugs in afterwards claiming them as independant.
It's really hard otherwise as the control bugs don't tend to make it into close combat without jumping.
Fine for next turn though as everyone is within 6"

But it's really complicated to work through....... I took some pathfinder K9 troopers with control bugs...... work that one out! Neo-dogs looking confused and all four players reaching for the rulebooks :)
 
Back
Top