Compulsory movement and certain stellar debris question

mojo

Mongoose
Hey there,
I was reading about how the nebula and black holes work in the game when I noticed that the movement that they both make a ship do is counted as compulsory movement-when I reviewed compulsory movement in the front of the book it states that when this happens in the end phase that the ship will not be moving in the following movement phase and that it last until the end phase of said turn-
So if thats the case- how can you move other than compulsory movement in any scenario with either of the above stellar debris when at the end of every turn you must perform said compulsory movement?

I sounds like if there is a black hole- you can't move at all and all you will do is be pulled towards the hole- with the nebula you only can move based off the 2 dice roll it has you roll- is this right?

It doesn't seem like it would be very fun to be fighting an enemy near a black hole and all you can do is hope to be pulled into range to fire on them- and then not be able to pull away in the end-

or to be fighting in a nebula and just be moving depending on random dice rolls- Is there an official ruling on this?
 
I think you may be confusing two separate things here (not that has not happened with these rules before...)
In this instance, there are two classes of ships.
1) those capable of moving on their own, or via powered movement, and
2) Those incapable of powered movement.

In the first case, you takes your move for turn 1, you suffer compulsory movement at the end of turn one, and since you are since capable of powered movement, you move again during movement of turn 2.
In the second case... running adrift or a derelict (Rescue scenario, anyone?); you cannot move under your own power so you sit during turn 1, you move during compulsory movement, and you sit during turn 2.
 
Back
Top