Combat Manoeuvres

Jujitsudave

Mongoose
I have a question about combat manouvres that probnably has a simeple answer. On the equipment lists, all the weapons have particular combat manouvres they can use (ie, bleed, impale, stun, entangle, etc.). Are those the ONLY ones those weapons may use, or can they use other ones not listed under the weapon descriptions like Sunder, Bypass Armour, Trip, etc.
 
Weapons can use any combat manoeuvre, except certain manoeuvres like bleed, impale and stun location can only be performed with certain types of weapons. The same applies for unarmed, which allows certain manoeuvres to be performed that are not available if you are wielding a weapon.

See pages 88 and 89 of the core rules.

Antalon.
 
Jujitsudave said:
I have a question about combat manouvres that probnably has a simeple answer. On the equipment lists, all the weapons have particular combat manouvres they can use (ie, bleed, impale, stun, entangle, etc.). Are those the ONLY ones those weapons may use, or can they use other ones not listed under the weapon descriptions like Sunder, Bypass Armour, Trip, etc.
The latter. They can use other non-weapon specific manoeuvres too.
 
Mongoose Pete said:
Jujitsudave said:
I have a question about combat manouvres that probnably has a simeple answer. On the equipment lists, all the weapons have particular combat manouvres they can use (ie, bleed, impale, stun, entangle, etc.). Are those the ONLY ones those weapons may use, or can they use other ones not listed under the weapon descriptions like Sunder, Bypass Armour, Trip, etc.
The latter. They can use other non-weapon specific manoeuvres too.

Now, why are they listed then? :roll:
 
DerLautrer said:
Now, why are they listed then? :roll:
Manoeuvres that are restricted to certain weapon types are listed as being available to weapons of the appropriate type. For example, off the top of my head, Sunder is listed next to two-handed weapons, and bleed is listed next to slashing weapons. There's no need to list manoeuvres that are available to all weapons. In other words, if it's listed against a different weapon but not the one you're looking at, it can't be done with that weapon.

Which leads to an interesting question - why can't a broadsword sunder if it's being wielded 2-handed? Sunder is not listed as an option in either A&E or in the A&E errata weapon list. Is that an error in the errata? *Update*: Sunder is missing from a lot of the 2-handed weapons.
 
Back
Top