BFE: Questions yet to be answered.

ATTN: FOR MP Staff ONLY.

The following are from different members that have not be answered yet.Please answer the following topics.

1. How many weapons can be fired by the M1A2 in a single shoot action? The confusion stems from the wording "in addition to another weapon system". Deos the "weapon system" refer to the 3 "types" of weapons, or to the literal weapon of which there are 4?

2. Emplacements seem a little vague. DO emplacements have a SIZE limit in regards to the number of models that can fit in one? If so, is the limit tied to the Size of the emplacement? Example a small bunker is a size 4 model, so it can have up to 4 size 1 models in it or any combination of sizes to a maximum of 4.

3. Grenades and Stuctures.

A. does each model that is within range throw a grenade, or is it one grenade attack per unit. (4 models in range, are there 4 attacks each within the FZ or just one attack?) I know each attack would have DD against every model in the FZ.

B. Since the models outside that throw a grenade can not see more than a 1" into the building I assume the FZ would be placed no more than a 1" within the building, correct? Models inside a building would see 6" thus could place the FZ within the 6" correct?

C. Rules state you must be within 6" to throw grenades. Is that the range of the FZ?

D. I assume the Models that throw grenades will not be effected by them as per normal FZ rules. Correct?

E. The Ready action? Is it a SPECIAL ready action? Or do you have to Ready as your first action and THROW grenades as your second?
 
#4. SAS Ambush and Stealthy questions:
a. If you deploy using the Ambush ability, do you remain out of LOS even if the enemy moves within 20"?
b. If yes, what happens if the enemy moves "through" your minis that are hidden?
c. Can a Ready action be taken without losing the Ambush ability?
 
Apologies, missed this the first time around.

1. I see where you are coming from on this. For maximum firepower, you could shoot the main gun, the M2 and one MG. Two MGs could be fired on their own.

2. Emplacements are Structures - so, however many models you can reasonably place inside (no stacking!).

3A. The unit uses grenades, not individual models.

3B. Correct.

3C. Yes.

3D. Correct.

3E. The Ready action actually throws the grenade.
 
PS: Can the SAS team be split into fire teams? There are two teams listed, but no "Fire Teams" rule listed on their cards (if I missed it somewhere, I'll just cop to being green to the game).

Also, if you CAN split the SAS into two teams, can you set up two separated ambush points and deploy (reveal) at two different times?
 
headache62 said:
PS: Can the SAS team be split into fire teams? There are two teams listed, but no "Fire Teams" rule listed on their cards (if I missed it somewhere, I'll just cop to being green to the game).

Also, if you CAN split the SAS into two teams, can you set up two separated ambush points and deploy (reveal) at two different times?

Yes.

No.

See my answers at the Evocommand.
 
The Old Soldier said:
headache62 said:
PS: Can the SAS team be split into fire teams? There are two teams listed, but no "Fire Teams" rule listed on their cards (if I missed it somewhere, I'll just cop to being green to the game).

Also, if you CAN split the SAS into two teams, can you set up two separated ambush points and deploy (reveal) at two different times?

Yes.

No.

See my answers at the Evocommand.

In my game with Mongoose Alex at KublaCon he did just this, split his SAS into two fireteams and revealed them at different times.
 
Back
Top