[BF:Evo] Using Command Actions

hithero

Mongoose
Can you use a command action to:
a) allow a tank to fire a second shot with its main gun where the rules say it can only fire once a turn.
b) allow a transport or infantry cargo an extra action where the rules say that they only get one action that turn.

Cheers
Dave
 
Agree with LBH.

1 is a limitation of the fire available in the overall round.
2 is an explanation of a loss of 1 of the 2 standard actions available in a normal round rather than an overall limit.
 
Also, that is the way it has been ruled on at the two Mongoose BF Evo tourneys.

The way to use a command action on a Chally is to grant an extra move, either to cane it across the board into cover, or if you;re already in cover, to pop out, fire and pop back :lol:

LBH
 
I agree, and this is how I play it, but I don't think that's what's said on the cards.

Shadow Transport: If models either enter or leave the Shadow, than both the models and the Shadow may only take a single action in that turn.

Rheinmetall L55 Tank Gun It may only be fired once per turn.

So both rules state a restriction that lasts the entire turn and both place a flat limitation of "1 per turn" (action/shot)

In order for the cards to agree with the way we play the transport would have to say "-1 action in that turn."

Hope the card gets changed in the next incarnation.
 
Thats the way I play it to, but as its been said thats not what the card says - anyone from Mongoose wish to reply to the intention of the cards rules?
 
Back
Top