A German Puma sits on the other side of a hill from some Yanks. His first action is to move say 5" up and over the hill and shoots at an M36...the Puma then moves back behind the hill using up the remaining movement its allowed and now its not visible to the Yanks.
This doesnt appear legal to me, in that although the rules do not define it precisely, it seems the Puma has performed 3 actions rather than 2...meaning it moved...shot..and moved again. My mate feels its still only 2 actions in that the Puma moved within its allotted amount (one action) as one "fluid" move and then uses a second action by shooting...the rules dont get quite specify enough to say whether this is wrong but it doesnt exactly say it isnt either...basically it makes it impossible for an Attacker to ever really get a shot in at the Defender as long as their is blocking terrain...(sorry - its been 2 years since dusting off the the BEvo stuff so this question may be painfully obvious but there it is) tx to all ! :lol:
Boomer
This doesnt appear legal to me, in that although the rules do not define it precisely, it seems the Puma has performed 3 actions rather than 2...meaning it moved...shot..and moved again. My mate feels its still only 2 actions in that the Puma moved within its allotted amount (one action) as one "fluid" move and then uses a second action by shooting...the rules dont get quite specify enough to say whether this is wrong but it doesnt exactly say it isnt either...basically it makes it impossible for an Attacker to ever really get a shot in at the Defender as long as their is blocking terrain...(sorry - its been 2 years since dusting off the the BEvo stuff so this question may be painfully obvious but there it is) tx to all ! :lol:
Boomer