Winged_Human
Mongoose
Ran into this issue this weekend During a game I was playing against a friend.
He used the AS&P SA on a ship that had AS the previous turn. This was used on a ship who's normal turns were 2/45
Now the AS&P SA states that it "doubles the turn rate in one direction."
So here's my Question.
1) Does this mean that it multiples the amount of turns a ship is allowed to make, or double the degree in which the ship is allowed per his normal amount of turns?
also
2) Since the rules state that a ship must move atleast 2" before performing another turn (1" for agile) Does the AS&P SA prevent a ship from making more than one turn during it's movement since the SA states that the ship Cannot move except to turn?
Now, by Dice off at my local GS, we ruled during the game that the AS&P allowed you to double the turn radius of one turn, but that only one turn was ever allowed to be made using that SA.
What do you guys think?
He used the AS&P SA on a ship that had AS the previous turn. This was used on a ship who's normal turns were 2/45
Now the AS&P SA states that it "doubles the turn rate in one direction."
So here's my Question.
1) Does this mean that it multiples the amount of turns a ship is allowed to make, or double the degree in which the ship is allowed per his normal amount of turns?
also
2) Since the rules state that a ship must move atleast 2" before performing another turn (1" for agile) Does the AS&P SA prevent a ship from making more than one turn during it's movement since the SA states that the ship Cannot move except to turn?
Now, by Dice off at my local GS, we ruled during the game that the AS&P allowed you to double the turn radius of one turn, but that only one turn was ever allowed to be made using that SA.
What do you guys think?