Graywinter
Mongoose
The rules state that you can see through cover equal to your size score, and that you can be seen through cover equal to your size score.
So, a unit of infantry in the woods can see 1", and be seen from 1".
If two units of infantry, Soviet and German, are in the woods - how could they manage to shoot at each other? If one advanced to 1" so it could see an enemy, that would be a charge since the rules state (on page 22) that:
Lethal Range is 1", the same as how far away you can see the enemy. Does this mean...
A) Infantry cannot shoot each other in the woods.
B) You add both LoS ranges together (Meaning the LoS is 2")
C) Get ready to add yet another house rule, and make up something.
D) Lethal Range only matters when you declare a charge. You can be within 1" and still shoot.
And, by the way, why does a tank get to see further into the woods just because it is big?
So, a unit of infantry in the woods can see 1", and be seen from 1".
If two units of infantry, Soviet and German, are in the woods - how could they manage to shoot at each other? If one advanced to 1" so it could see an enemy, that would be a charge since the rules state (on page 22) that:
If you succeed in getting within Lethal Range of any enemy models with one of yours, you immediately fight in close combat.
Lethal Range is 1", the same as how far away you can see the enemy. Does this mean...
A) Infantry cannot shoot each other in the woods.
B) You add both LoS ranges together (Meaning the LoS is 2")
C) Get ready to add yet another house rule, and make up something.
D) Lethal Range only matters when you declare a charge. You can be within 1" and still shoot.
And, by the way, why does a tank get to see further into the woods just because it is big?